top of page

Triplet does!!!


Yesterday Lucy Lou had triplet baby girls! We are thrilled to welcome them to our little herd. Since LL is polled, we are hoping the girls will be as well and we can keep them! Our goal is to raise mostly naturally polled goats on our farm, so these three does could mean a huge step towards that goal.

We have already given them names based on their personalities (which are pretty strong, even after only 24 hours!)

First born was Vanilla Bean, the white one with black markings. She is excited about everything, and jumps nonstop to show it. Pretty cute, especially since she hasn't figured out how to stick the landing yet. She's like the Scarecrow in the Wizard of Oz. Second born and biggest (and the only one who needed a little help coming out) is Bessame, the jet black one. She's very shy so far, and wouldn't come anywhere near me for a few hours. When I laid down and got very still, she came over and kissed my cheek and nose (hence the name, which means "kiss me" in Spanish). Last but certainly not least is our little princess, Buttercup. She is so cuddly and looks like she is smiling all the time. I need to take a nap after this looooooooong weekend, but I will be right back out there in baby goat nirvana as soon as I wake up!

UPDATE:

The girls are a month old now, and I think it is safe to call it...Bessame and Vanilla Bean are polled, but Buttercup is horned. I am sad that Buttercup is the one with horns, since she is my favorite (Shhhh! Don't tell the others!) but I know I can find her a home with owners who will appreciate her as much as I have. Here is a short video of the whole crew checking out their favorite part of their new digs, the old duck house.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page